Easy Pumpkin Muffins

One of the easiest things I bake for Thanksgiving is Pumpkin Muffins. A friend of my Mom’s told me how to make these years ago and I’ve been making them ever since. I usually make them for breakfast and serve the left overs as one of my desserts. They are just enough sweet and pumpkin in one. Surprisingly, kids love them. The best part…THREE INGREDIENTS!

Ingredients:

  • 1 box yellow cake mix
  • 1 15 oz can 100% pure pumpkin purée
  • Powdered sugar

Directions:

In a large bowl, thoroughly mix the cake mix and pumpkin together with a handheld mixer. Line one cupcake pan with cupcake liners and fill each liner 3/4 of the way. Distribute any remaining mix among each of the 12 Muffins. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 – 25 minutes. Allow them to cool for 15 minutes and dust them with powdered sugar.

Give them a try! I promise you won’t regret it.

XO,

Stacey

Leave a comment